Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2018*


 

ACADEMIC SPRING SEMESTER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., Mar. 6, 2017 through Sat., Jan. 13, 2018
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday Mon., Jan. 15
Classes Begin Tues., Jan. 16, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Tues., Jan. 16
Tuition Payment Due Tues., Jan. 16
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Tues., Jan. 16 through Sat., Jan. 27
Last Day to Register Sat., Jan. 27
Presidents Day Holiday Mon., Feb. 19
Monday Schedule Tues., Feb. 20
Midterm Exam PeriodMon., Feb 26 through Sat., March 3
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Tues., March 20
Spring Recess Mon., March 19 through Sun., March 25
Classes Resume Mon., March 26, 8 a.m.
Semester End Tues., May 1
Exam PeriodWed., May 2 through Tues., May 8
Fall 2017 Grade Change DeadlineTues., May 8
Honors ConvocationWed., May 9
CommencementSat., May 19


 

ACADEMIC SESSION I, SUMMER 2018

EventDates
RegistrationMon., March 6, 2017 through Fri., May 18, 2018
Classes Begin Mon., May 21, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., May 21
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., May 21 through Wed., May 23
Tuition Payment Due Mon., May 21
Last Day to Register Wed., May 23
Memorial Day Holiday Mon., May 28
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., June 11
Classes End Fri., June 29
Last Day to File for December 2017 GraduationFri., July 28
Summer Recess Mon., July 2 through Sun., July 8


 

ACADEMIC SESSION II, SUMMER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017 through Fri., June 29, 2018
Classes Begin Mon., July 9, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 9
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 9
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 9 through Wed., July 11
Last Day to Register Wed., July 1
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Fri., July 30
Session EndsFri., Aug. 17


 

ACADEMIC FALL SEMESTER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 5, 2018, through Sat, September 2, 2018**
Labor Day HolidayMon., September 3

Classes BeginTues., September 4, 8 a.m.

Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed)Tues., September 4
Tuition Payment DateTues., September 4
Program Adjustment PeriodTues., Sept 4 through Sat., Sept 15
Last Day to Register Sat., September 15
Last Day to File for May 2019 GraduationMon., October 1
Columbus Day Holiday Mon., October 8
Monday ScheduleTues., October 9
Midterm Exam PeriodMon., October 15 through Sat., October 20
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Tues., November 6
Veterans Day ObservedMon., November 12
Thanksgiving RecessWed., November 21 through Sun., November 25
Classes ResumeMon., November 26, 8 a.m.
Classes EndFri., December 14
Exam PeriodMon., December 17 through Fri., December 21
Spring/Summer 2017 Grade Change DeadlineFri., December 21
Winter Recess Sat., December 22 through Mon., January 21, 2019

 

AVIATION TRAINING INSTITUTE CALENDAR 2018*

 


 

ATI SPRING SEMESTER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017 through Sat., Jan. 6, 2018
Classes Begin Mon., Jan. 8, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., Jan. 8
Tuition Payment Due Mon., Jan. 8
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., Jan. 8 through Sat., Jan. 13
Last Day to Register Sat., Jan. 13
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Mon., Jan. 15
Presidents Day Holiday Mon., Feb. 19
Monday Schedule Tues., Feb. 20
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., March 12
Spring Recess Mon., March 19 through Sun., March 25
Classes Resume Mon., March 26, 8 a.m.
Last Day to Register for September 2018 Graduation Fri., March 30
Semester Ends Tues., May 8
Fall 2017 Grade Change Deadline Tues., May 8
Honors ConvocationWed., May 9
Commencement Sat., May 19


 

ATI SESSION I, SUMMER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017 through Thurs., May 10, 2018
Classes Begin (Monday Schedule)Fri., May 11, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Fri., May 11
Tuition Payment Due Fri., May 11
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Fri., May 11 through Mon., May 14 or within the first 10% of class time
Last Day to Register Mon., May 14
Memorial Day Holiday Mon., May 28
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Wed., June 4
Session Ends Fri., June 29
Last Day to File for December 2018 GraduationFri., June 29
Summer RecessMon., July 2 through Sun., July 8


 

ATI SESSION II, SUMMER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017 through Fri., June 29, 2018
Classes Begin Mon., July 9, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 9
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 9
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 9 through Tues., July 10 or within the first 10% of class time
Last Day to Register Tues., July 10
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., July 30
Sessions EndsFri., Aug. 24


 

ATI FALL SEMESTER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 5, 2018, through Sat., September 2, 2018**
Labor Day HolidayMon., September 3
Classes Begin Tues., September 4, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Tues., September 4
Tuition Payment Due Tues., September 4
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Tues., September 4 through Sat., September 15
Last Day to RegisterMon., September 10
Last Day to File for May 2019 Graduation Mon., October 1
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic PenaltyTues., November 6
Veterans Day ObservedMon., November 12
Monday Schedule Tues., November 13
Thanksgiving Recess Wed., November 21 through Sun., November 25
Classes Resume Mon., November 26, 8 a.m.
Spring/Summer 2017 Grade Change Deadline Fri., December 21
Semester EndSat., December 22
Winter Recess Sun., December 23 through Sun., January 13, 2019
*All dates are subject to change.