Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2019*

 

ACADEMIC SESSION I, SUMMER 2019

EventDates
Onsite Registration (online not available)Tues., November 13, 2018 through Fri., May 17, 2019
Classes Begin Mon., May 20, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., May 20
Tuition Payment Due Mon., May 20
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., May 20 through Wed., May 22
Last Day to Register Wed., May 22
Memorial Day Holiday Mon., May 27
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., June 10
Classes End Fri., June 28
Last Day to File for December 2019 GraduationSat., June 29
Summer Recess Mon., July 1 through Sun., July 7

ACADEMIC SESSION II, SUMMER 2019

EventDates
Onsite Registration (online not available)Tues., November 13, 2018 through Fri., June 28, 2019
Classes Begin Mon., July 8, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 8
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 8
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 8 through Wed., July 10
Last Day to Register Wed., July 10
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., July 29
Classes EndFri., Aug. 16

ACADEMIC FALL SEMESTER 2019

EventDates
Onsite Registration for FallMon., March 4, 2019, through Sat, August 31, 2019**
New International and Out-of-State Resident Student Move-InWed., August 28
New Resident Students Move-InSat., August 31
Returning Resident Students Move-InSun. September 1
Labor Day HolidayMon., September 2

Classes BeginTues., September 3, 8 a.m.

Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed)Tues., September 3
Tuition Payment DateTues., September 3
Program Adjustment PeriodTues., Sept 3 through Sat., Sept 14
Last Day to Register Sat., September 14
Last Day to File for May 2020 GraduationTues., October 1
Midterm Exam PeriodMon., October 21 through Sat., October 26
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Wed., November 6
Veterans Day HolidayMon., November 11
Monday ScheduleTues., November 12
Thanksgiving RecessWed., November 27 through Sun., December 1
Classes ResumeMon., December 2, 8 a.m.
Classes EndSat., December 21
Exam PeriodMon., December 16 through Sat., December 21
Spring/Summer 2019 Grade Change DeadlineSat., December 21
Winter Recess Mon., December 23 through Mon., January 20, 2020

ACADEMIC SPRING SEMESTER 2020

EventDates
RegistrationMon., March 4, 2019 through Sat., Jan. 18, 2020**
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Mon., Jan. 20
Classes Begin Tues., Jan. 21, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Tues., Jan. 21
Tuition Payment Due Tues., Jan. 21
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Tues., Jan. 21 through Sat., Feb. 1
Last Day to Register Sat., Feb. 1
Presidents Day Holiday Mon., Feb. 17
Monday Schedule Tues., Feb. 18
Midterm Exam Period Mon., Feb. 24 through Sat., Feb. 29
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Tues., March 24
Spring Recess Mon., March 23 through Sun., March 29
Classes Resume Mon., March 30, 8 a.m.
Last Day to File for September 2020 Graduation Mon., March 30
Classes EndTues., May 5
Exam PeriodWed., May 6 through Tues., May 12
Fall 2019 Grade Change Deadline Tues., May 12
Honors ConvocationWed., May 13
Commencement Sat., May 16

 

AVIATION TRAINING INSTITUTE CALENDAR 2019*

 

 

ATI SESSION I, SUMMER 2019

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 5, 2018 through Sat., May 11, 2019
Classes Begin (Monday Schedule)Mon., May 13, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., May 13
Tuition Payment Due Mon., May 13
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., May 13 through Tues., May 14
Last Day to Register Tues., May 14
Memorial Day Holiday Mon., May 27
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., June 3
Classes End Mon., July 1
Last Day to File for December 2018 GraduationMon., July 1
Summer RecessTues., July 2 through Sun., July 7

ATI SESSION II, SUMMER 2019

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 5, 2018 through Fri., June 27, 2019
Classes Begin Mon., July 8, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 8
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 8
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 8 through Tues., July 9
Last Day to Register Tues., July 9
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., July 29
Classes EndFri., Aug. 23

ATI FALL SEMESTER 2019

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 4, 2019, through Sat., August 31, 2019**
Labor Day HolidayMon., September 2
Classes Begin Tues., September 3, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Tues., September 3
Tuition Payment Due Tues., September 3
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Tues., September 3 through Tues., September 10
Last Day to RegisterTues., September 10
Last Day to File for May 2020 Graduation Tues., October 1
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic PenaltyWed., November 6
Veterans Day HolidayMon., November 11
Monday Schedule Tues., November 12
Thanksgiving Recess Wed., November 27 through Sun., December 1
Classes Resume Mon., December 2, 8 a.m.
Semester EndsSat., December 21
Spring/Summer 2019 Grade Change Deadline Sat., December 21
Winter Recess Mon., December 23 through Sun., January 12, 2020

ACADEMIC SPRING SEMESTER 2020

EventDates
Registration Mon., Mar. 4, 2019 through Sat., Jan. 18, 20120
Classes Begin Mon., Jan. 13, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., Jan. 13
Tuition Payment Due Mon., Jan. 13
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., Jan. 13 through Sat., Jan. 18
Last Day to Register Sat., Jan. 18
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday Mon., Jan. 20
Presidents Day Holiday Mon., Feb. 17
Monday Schedule Tues., Feb. 18
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., March 23
Spring Recess Mon., March 23 through Sun., March 29
Classes Resume Mon., March 30, 8 a.m.
Last Day to File for September 2020 GraduationWed., April 1
Semester EndsTues., May 5
Makeup Classes May be HeldWed., May 6 through Sat., May 9
Honors ConvocationWed., May 13
CommencementSat., May 17
*All dates are subject to change.