Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2017*

ACADEMIC SPRING SEMESTER 2017

EventDates
Registration Mon., April 11, 2016 through Sat., Jan. 14, 2017
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday Mon., Jan. 16
Classes Begin Tues., Jan. 17, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Tues., Jan. 17
Tuition Payment Due Tues., Jan. 17
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Tues., Jan. 17 through Mon., Jan. 30
Last Day to Register Mon., Jan. 30
Presidents Day Holiday Mon., Feb. 20
Monday Schedule Tues., Feb. 21
Midterm Exam PeriodMon., Feb 27 through Sat., March 4
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Wed., March 8
Spring Recess Mon., March 20 through Sun., March 26
Classes Resume Mon., March 27, 8 a.m.
Classes End Tues., May 2
Exam PeriodWed., May 3 through Tues., May 9
Fall 2016 Grade Change DeadlineTues., May 9
Honors ConvocationWed., May 10
CommencementSat., May 20

ACADEMIC SESSION I, SUMMER 2017

EventDates
RegistrationMon., December 19, 2016 through Fri., May 19, 2017
Classes Begin Mon., May 22, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., May 22
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., May 22 through Wed., May 24
Tuition Payment Due Mon., May 22
Last Day to Register Wed., May 24
Memorial Day Holiday Mon., May 29
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Fri., June 9
Classes End Fri., June 30
Last Day to File for December 2017 GraduationFri., July 28
Summer Recess Mon., July 3 through Sun., July 9

ACADEMIC SESSION II, SUMMER 2017

EventDates
Registration Mon., December 19, 2016 through Fri., June 30, 2017
Classes Begin Mon., July 10, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 10
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 10
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 10 through Wed., July 12
Last Day to Register Wed., July 12
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Fri., July 28
Classes End Fri., Aug. 18

ACADEMIC FALL SEMESTER 2017

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017, through Sat, September 2, 2017**
Labor Day HolidayMon., September 4

Classes BeginTues., September 5, 8 a.m.

Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed)Tues., September 5
Tuition Payment DateTues., September 5
Program Adjustment PeriodTues., Sept 5 through Sat., Sept 16
Last Day to Register Sat., September 16
Last Day to File for 2018 GraduationFri., September 29
Columbus Day Holiday Mon., October 9
Monday ScheduleTues., October 10
Midterm Exam PeriodMon., October 16 through Sat., October 21
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Tues., November 7
Veterans Day HolidaySat., November 11
Thanksgiving RecessWed., November 22 through Sun., November 26
Classes ResumeMon., November 27, 8 a.m.
Classes EndFri., December 15
Exam PeriodMon., December 18 through Fri., December 22
Spring/Summer 2017 Grade Change DeadlineFri., December 22
Winter Recess Sat., December 23 through Mon., January 15, 2018

AVIATION TRAINING INSTITUTE CALENDAR 2017*

ATI SPRING SEMESTER 2017

EventDates
Registration Mon., April 11, 2016 through Sat., Jan. 7, 2017
Classes Begin Mon., Jan. 9, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., Jan. 9
Tuition Payment Due Mon., Jan. 9
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., Jan. 9 through Sat., Jan. 14
Last Day to Register Sat., Jan. 14
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Mon., Jan. 16
Presidents Day Holiday Mon., Feb. 20
Monday Schedule Tues., Feb. 21
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Wed., March 1
Spring Recess Mon., March 20 through Sun., March 26
Classes Resume Mon., March 27, 8 a.m.
Last Day to Register for September 2017 Graduation Fri., March 31
Classes End Tues., April 25
Exam Period Wed., April 26 through Tues., May 2
Fall 2016 Grade Change Deadline Tues., May 2

ATI SESSION I, SUMMER 2017

EventDates
Registration Mon., December 19, 2016 through Sat., May 13, 2017
Classes Begin Mon., May 15, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., May 15
Tuition Payment Due Mon., May 15
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., May 15 through Tues., May 16
Last Day to Register Tues., May 16
Memorial Day Holiday Mon., May 29
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Wed., June 7
Classes End Fri., June 30
Last Day to File for December 2017 GraduationFri., June 30
Summer RecessMon., July 3 through Sun., July 9

ATI SESSION II, SUMMER 2017

EventDates
Registration Mon., December 19, 2016 through Sat., June 30, 2017
Classes Begin Mon., July 10, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 10
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 10
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 10 through Tues., July 11
Last Day to Register Tues., July 11
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., July 31
Classes End Fri., Aug. 25

ATI FALL SEMESTER 2017

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017, through Sat., September 2, 2017**
Labor Day HolidayMon., September 4
Classes Begin Tues., September 5, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Tues., September 5
Tuition Payment Due Tues., September 5
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Sat., September 5 through Sat., September 9
Last Day to RegisterSat., September 9
Last Day to File for May 2018 Graduation Fri., September 29
Columbus Day Holiday Mon., October 9
Monday Schedule Tues., October 10
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic PenaltyTues., November 7
Midterm Exam PeriodMon., October 16 through Sat., October 21
Veterans DaySat., November 11
Thanksgiving Recess Wed., November 22 through Sun., November 26
Classes Resume Mon., November 27, 8 a.m.
Classes End Fri., December 15
Exam Period Sat., December 18 through Fri., December 22
Spring/Summer 2016 grade change deadline Fri., December 22
Winter Recess Sat., December 23 through Sun., January 7, 2018
*All dates are subject to change.