Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2018*

ACADEMIC SESSION II, SUMMER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017 through Fri., June 29, 2018
Classes Begin Mon., July 9, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 9
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 9
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 9 through Wed., July 11
Last Day to Register Wed., July 1
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Fri., July 30
Session EndsFri., Aug. 17

ACADEMIC FALL SEMESTER 2018

EventDates
Online Registration for FallMon., March 5, 2018, through Sat, September 2, 2018**
Onsite Registration for FallMon., March 12, 2018, through Sat, September 2, 2018**
Labor Day HolidayMon., September 3

Classes BeginTues., September 4, 8 a.m.

Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed)Tues., September 4
Tuition Payment DateTues., September 4
Program Adjustment PeriodTues., Sept 4 through Sat., Sept 15
Last Day to Register Sat., September 15
Last Day to File for May 2019 GraduationMon., October 1
Midterm Exam PeriodMon., October 15 through Sat., October 20
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Tues., November 6
Veterans Day ObservedMon., November 12
Monday ScheduleTues., November 13
Thanksgiving RecessWed., November 21 through Sun., November 25
Classes ResumeMon., November 26, 8 a.m.
Classes EndFri., December 14
Exam PeriodMon., December 17 through Fri., December 21
Spring/Summer 2017 Grade Change DeadlineFri., December 21
Winter Recess Sat., December 22 through Sun., January 13, 2019

ACADEMIC SPRING SEMESTER 2019

EventDates
Online Registration for Spring 2019Mon., November 5, 2018 through Sat., Jan. 12, 2019
Onsite Registration for Spring 2019Mon., November 13, 2018 through Sat., Jan. 12, 2019
Classes Begin Mon., Jan. 14, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., Jan. 14
Tuition Payment Due Mon., Jan. 14
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., Jan. 14 through Mon., Jan. 28
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Mon., Jan. 21
Last Day to Register Mon., Jan 28
Presidents Day Holiday Mon., Feb. 18
Monday Schedule Tues., Feb. 19
Midterm Exam Period Mon., Feb. 25 through Sat., March 2
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Tues., March 19
Spring Recess Mon., March 25 through Sun., March 30
Classes Resume Mon., March 31, 8 a.m.
Last Day to File for September 2019 Graduation Mon., April 1
Classes EndTues., April 30
Exam PeriodWed., May 1 through Tues., May 7
Fall 2019 Grade Change Deadline Tues., May 7
Honors ConvocationWed., May 8
Commencement Sat., May 11

ACADEMIC SESSION I, SUMMER 2019

EventDates
Onsite Registration (online not available)Tues., November 13, 2018 through Fri., May 17, 2019
Classes Begin Mon., May 20, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., May 20
Tuition Payment Due Mon., May 20
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., May 20 through Wed., May 22
Last Day to Register Wed., May 22
Memorial Day Holiday Mon., May 27
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., June 10
Classes End Fri., June 28
Last Day to File for December 2017 GraduationFri., June 28
Summer Recess Mon., July 1 through Sun., July 7

ACADEMIC SESSION II, SUMMER 2019

EventDates
Onsite Registration (online not available)Tues., November 13, 2018 through Fri., June 28, 2019
Classes Begin Mon., July 8, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 8
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 8
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 8 through Wed., July 10
Last Day to Register Wed., July 10
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., July 29
Classes EndFri., Aug. 16

 

AVIATION TRAINING INSTITUTE CALENDAR 2018*

 

ATI SESSION II, SUMMER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 6, 2017 through Fri., June 29, 2018
Classes Begin Mon., July 9, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 9
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 9
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 9 through Tues., July 10 or within the first 10% of class time
Last Day to Register Tues., July 10
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., July 30
Sessions EndsFri., Aug. 24

ATI FALL SEMESTER 2018

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 5, 2018, through Sat., September 2, 2018**
Labor Day HolidayMon., September 3
Classes Begin Tues., September 4, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Tues., September 4
Tuition Payment Due Tues., September 4
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Tues., September 4 through Tues., September 11
Last Day to RegisterTues., September 11
Last Day to File for May 2019 Graduation Mon., October 1
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic PenaltyTues., November 6
Veterans Day ObservedMon., November 12
Monday Schedule Tues., November 13
Thanksgiving Recess Wed., November 21 through Sun., November 25
Classes Resume Mon., November 26, 8 a.m.
Spring/Summer 2017 Grade Change Deadline Fri., December 21
Semester EndSat., December 22
Winter Recess Sun., December 23 through Sun., January 6, 2019

ATI SPRING SEMESTER 2019

EventDates
Registration Mon., Nov. 13, 2018 through Sat., Jan. 5, 2019
Classes Begin Mon., Jan. 7 , 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., Jan. 7
Tuition Payment Due Mon., Jan. 7
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., Jan. 7 through Mon., Jan. 14
Last Day to Register Mon., Jan. 14
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday Mon., Jan. 21
Presidents Day Holiday Mon., Feb. 18
Monday Schedule Tues., Feb. 19
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., March 18
Spring Recess Mon., March 25 through Sun., March 30
Classes Resume Mon., April 1, 8 a.m.
Last Day to File for September 2019 GraduationMon., April 1
Semester EndsTues., April 30
Fall 2019 Grade Change DeadlineTues., May 7
Honors ConvocationWed., May 8
CommencementSat., May 11

ATI SESSION I, SUMMER 2019

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 5, 2018 through Sat., May 11, 2019
Classes Begin (Monday Schedule)Mon., May 13, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., May 13
Tuition Payment Due Mon., May 13
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., May 13 through Tues., May 14
Last Day to Register Tues., May 14
Memorial Day Holiday Mon., May 27
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., June 3
Classes End Fri., June 28
Last Day to File for December 2018 GraduationFri., June 28
Summer RecessMon., July 1 through Sun., July 7

ATI SESSION II, SUMMER 2019

EventDates
Registration Mon., March 5, 2018 through Fri., June 27, 2019
Classes Begin Mon., July 8, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 8
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 8
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 8 through Tues., July 9
Last Day to Register Tues., July 9
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., July 29
Classes EndFri., Aug. 23
*All dates are subject to change.