Academic Catalog >

Academic Calendar 2014-2015*

Fall Semester 2014
Spring Semester 2015
Academic Session I, Summer 2015
Academic Session II, Summer 2015
ATI Fall Semester 2014
ATI Spring Semester 2015 
ATI Session I Summer 2015
ATI Session II Summer 2015

 

Academic Fall Semester 2014

 

New Student Registration Mon., March 17, 2014 through Sat., Sept. 13, 2014
Continuing Student Early Registration Mon., March 17, 2014 through Tues., May 6, 2014
Continuing Student Regular Registration Wed., May 7, 2014 through Sat., Aug. 30, 2014
Labor Day Holiday Mon., Sept. 1
Classes Begin Tues., Sept. 2, 2014; 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Tues., Sept. 2
Tuition Payment Due Tues., Sept. 2
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Tues., Sept. 2 through Sat., Sept. 13, 2014
Last Day to Register Sat., Sept. 13
Last Day to File for May 2015 Graduation Wed., Oct. 1
Columbus Day Holiday Mon., Oct. 13
Monday Schedule Tues., Oct. 14
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Tues., Nov. 4
Early Spring 2015 Registration Begins Mon., Nov. 10 
Veterans Day Holiday Tues., Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Recess Wed., Nov. 26 through Sun., Nov. 30
Classes Resume Mon., Dec. 1, 8 a.m.
Classes End Mon., Dec. 15
Exam Period Tues., Dec. 16 through Tues., Dec. 23
Spring/Summer 2014 grade change deadline Tues., Dec. 23
Winter Recess Wed., Dec. 24, 2014 through Sun., Jan. 18, 2015

Academic Spring Semester 2015

New Student Registration Mon., Nov. 17, 2014 through Sat., Jan. 24, 2015
Continuing Student Early Registration Mon., Nov. 17, 2014 through Fri., Dec. 12, 2014
Continuing Student Regular Registration Sat., Dec. 13, 2014 through Sat., Jan. 17, 2015
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday Mon., Jan. 19
Classes Begin Tues., Jan. 20, 2015; 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Tues., Jan. 20
Tuition Payment Due Tues., Jan. 20
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Tues., Jan. 20 through Sat., Jan. 24
Last Day to Register Sat., Jan. 24
Presidents Day Holiday Mon., Feb. 16
Monday Schedule Tues., Feb. 17
Early Summer and Fall 2015 Registration Begins Tues., March 16
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Tue., March 17
Spring Recess Mon., March 24 through Sun., March 29
Classes Resume Mon., March 30, 8 a.m.
Classes End Tues., May 5
Exam Period Wed., May 6 through Tues., May 12
Fall 2014 Grade Change Deadline Tues., May 12
Honors Convocation Wed., May 13
Commencement Sat., May 16

Academic Session I, Summer 2015

Continuing Student Registration Mon., March 9, 2015 through Sat., May 16, 2015
Classes Begin Mon., May 18, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., May 18
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., May 18 through Wed., May 20
Tuition Payment Due Mon., May 18
Last Day to Register Wed., May 20
Memorial Day Holiday Mon., May 25
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., June 8
Classes End Sat., June 27
Summer Recess Mon., June 29  through Sun., July 5

Academic Session II, Summer 2015

Continuing Student Registration Tues., March 9, 2015 through Sat., June 27, 2015
Classes Begin Mon., July 6, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 6
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 6
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 6  through Wed., July 8
Last Day to Register Wed., July 8
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Mon., July 27
Classes End Sat., Aug. 15

Aviation Training Institute Calendar 2014-2015* 

 

ATI Fall Semester 2014

New Student Registration Mon., March 17, 2014 through Sat., Sept. 6, 2014
Continuing Student Early Registration Mon., March 17, 2014 through Tues., May 6, 2014
Continuing Student Regular Registration Wed., May 7, 2014 through Sat., Aug. 30, 2014
Labor Day Holiday Mon., Sept. 1
Classes Begin Tues., Sept. 2, 2014; 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Tues., Sept. 2
Tuition Payment Due Tues., Sept. 2
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Tues., Sept. 2 through Sat., Sept. 6
Last Day to Register Sat., Sept. 6
Last Day to File for May 2015 Graduation Wed., Oct. 1
Columbus Day Holiday Mon., Oct. 13
Monday Schedule Tues., Oct. 14
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Tues., Nov. 4
Veterans Day Holiday Tues., Nov. 11
Early Spring 2014 Registration Begins Mon., Nov. 17
Thanksgiving Recess Wed., Nov. 26 to Sun., Nov. 30
Classes Resume Mon., Dec. 1, 8 a.m.
Classes End Mon., Dec. 15
Exam Period Tues., Dec. 16 through Tues., Dec. 23
Spring/Summer 2013 Grade Change Deadline Tues., Dec. 23
Winter Recess Wed., Dec. 24, 2014 through Sun., Jan. 11, 2015

ATI Spring Semester 2015

New Student Registration Mon., Nov. 17, 2014 through Sat., Jan. 17, 2015
Continuing Student Early Registration Mon., Nov. 17, 2014 through Fri., Dec. 12, 2014
Continuing Student Registration Sat., Dec. 13, 2014 through Sat., Jan. 10, 2015
Classes Begin Mon., Jan. 12, 2015; 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., Jan. 12
Tuition Payment Due Mon., Jan. 12
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., Jan. 12 through Sat., Jan. 17
Last Day to Register Sat., Jan. 18
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Mon., Jan. 19
Presidents Day Holiday Mon., Feb. 16
Monday Schedule Tues., Feb. 17
Early Summer and Fall 2015 Registration Starts Tues., March 9 
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Tues., March 10
Spring Recess Mon., March 23 through Sun., March 29
Classes Resume Mon., March 30, 8 a.m.
Classes End Tues., April 28
Exam Period Wed., April 29 through Tues., May 5
Fall 2014 Grade Change Deadline Tues., May 5
ATI Makeup Hours Tues., May 5 through Sat., May 9
Honors Convocation Wed., May 13
Commencement Sat., May 16

ATI Session I Summer 2015

Continuing Student Registration Mon., March 9, 2015 through Sat., May 9, 2015
Classes Begin Mon., May 11, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., May 11
Tuition Payment Due Mon., May 11
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., May 11 through Tues., May 12
Last Day to Register Tues., May 12
Memorial Day Holiday Mon., May 25
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Wed., June 3
Classes End Sat., June 27
Vaughn Closed Mon., June 29 through Sun., July 5

ATI Session II Summer 2015

Continuing Student Registration Mon., March 9, 2015 through Sat., June 27, 2015
Classes Begin Mon., July 6, 8 a.m.
Late Registration Begins (late fee will be imposed) Mon., July 6
Tuition Payment Due Mon., July 6
Program Adjustment Period (add/drop/change) Mon., July 6 through Tues., July 7
Last Day to Register Tues., July 7
Last Day to Withdraw without Academic Penalty Wed., July 29
Classes End Sat., Aug. 22

 

*All dates are subject to change.

news

NEWS

November 22, 2014

Second Open House Draws Record Crowd

More than 260 Students in Attendance

November 21, 2014

Speakers on Campus at Vaughn Share Experience and Insights

Management Series hosts John Allen and the Honorable Chris Hart

November 15, 2014

More than 250 Prospective Students Attend Vaughn's Open House

Standing Room Only at First of Two Fall Open Houses

November 12, 2014

Arts and Sciences Professor to Hold Education Workshop

Workshop Designed to Assist High School Instructors Teaching Calculus

November 10, 2014

Vaughn College takes First Place at Fall Robotics Challenge

Crowd Gathers in Hangar to Watch Event

November 04, 2014

Vaughn College Robotics Club to Host Fall Challenge

Robotics Club to Host Challenge for Local High Schools and Colleges

View All News